"I'm going to Disneyland!"


That’s what she keeps saying, and it just trips me out.

Our little girl… who’s the oldest little girl in our family, will be graduating from high school Friday. Then, shortly thereafter she’ll be taking the long trip to Southern California for an internship at Disneyland.

I’m a Disney lover. Always have been. It’s the happiest place on earth, right? It was to me when I got to visit when I was 11 years old, and it was to my mother who lived only miles and got to hang out with the real Mouseketeers when she was a child. (She thought that was no big deal at the time…)

So I’ve been mildly obsessed with all things Disney lately. Even looking into some Disney fine art as possibly part of a graduation present for her new place. So much to choose from at SandersArtStudio.com! I so want this: A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes or this: Morning Blossoms Tinker Bell. They have a little bit of everything, even abstract Disney art.

I also ended up watching this video of Trevor Carlton showing the making of a “Pie-Eyed Mickey” and thought it was pretty darn cool. If I lived near SLC, Utah I’d be totally checking out the Disney Fine Art Live Performance Event.

By the end of this month our girl will be LIVING all things Disney. I’m so happy and excited for her. And a little jealous, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

[tags]Disneyland,Disney,Disney Fine Art[/tags]

2 thoughts on “"I'm going to Disneyland!"

  1. Well then you will be excited to know that I used to WORK at Disneyland and my husband and I MET when we worked together at Disneyland ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I worked there for over a year in 1988 as a castmember in the Tomorrowland stores. Premier shop was where the pin trading/gift shop is now. I also wrote on hats!

    Have a great day!

  2. Pingback: Shop till you drop | SpacyTracie - Living with Diabetes

Leave a comment